REVIEW SHORTS

Some sites only have a faucet to claim from (or at least that is what I am doing). Nevertheless they deserve a short review. That is where "Review Shorts" comes in.

Currently available:
Fautsy
Coin Diversity
CRYPTO4U.online and other 5 sats/ 5 minutes sites

CoinPayU

CryptoFlare


Fautsy

Published: April 29th, 2023
Site: https://fautsy.com

Fautsy is a bitcoin faucet which pays directly to FaucetPay. It cointains hardly any pop-ups and pop-unders. Only some ads on the page. It's been around for over 4000 days according to the website itself, meaning over 10 years. Imagine the number of satoshis given away when it started.... Something we can now only dream about!

Fautsy - Claim
Fautsy - Claim

Fill in your bitcoin address that you have linked with your FaucetPay account and click the "Claim Reward" button. A dialog appears where you have to solve two captchas. Clcik the "Claim Now!" button that appears and your 1 or 2 satoshi is transfered into your account. After 10 minutes you can start over, but you have to reload the page yourself. The bitcoin address is remembered after the first time.

Conclusion

The referral commission is pretty high: 80%. When the faucet is empty it is usually refilled within a couple of days. The reward is not very high, but the effort to claim is minimal, so start claiming too from this site!


Free Tether


Coin Diversity

Published: April 15th, 2023
Site: https://coindiversity.io

This site looks a bit old-school design-wise. It's a simple looking site with not a lot of graphics besides a small number of advertisements. It's focus is on presenting a list where the coins are ranked by their own unique "Diversity score". You can vote for any of these coins free of charge.

Free Coins Page

This site uses FaucetPay to pay your claim directly to your wallet. You can choose between all available FaucetPay coins. Select one and insert your FaucetPay-linked address for that coin. Click the "Get free crypto" button. A captcha will appear at the top of the page for you to solve.

Coin Diversity - Faucet captcha to solve
Coin Diversity - Captch to solve
The reward

After doing that, it shows you how much crypto is transferred to your FaucetPay wallet. This number is based on the price of the crypto. The higher the price, the lower the amount of crypto. It also shows you how many times you still can claim that day. Between each claim has to be at least 1 minute. At the moment of this review, you can claim 5 times a day (after that you can claim again 24 hours later).

Coin Diversity - Your claimed reward amount
Coin Diversity - Your claimed reward amount and claims left

If their is not enough funds available, you will see a message telling you that. You can choose another coin and try again. In my experience, the balance is usually filled up again within a day. During weekends or holidays it might that a couple of days. Fortunately, you can choose another coin.

Activity detection

Keep in mind that they use some sort of "suspicious activity detection". I don't know how it works, but it looks like it has to do with the amount of traffic to your device. This message can even appear after solving the captcha. It is annoying, but they probably have a good reason for this (e.g.: bots). If I run into this, I usually wait a minute or two, doing (almost) nothing with my device. Then try again and see if it works. If so, I hardly use my device until I've done all available claims.

Referrals

Coin Diversity gives you a 50% referral payment, which is pretty good. Just underneath the faucet-claim line, you can see the most recent payments including the referral payments. For your referral address, you can use any of the linked addresses in FaucetPay.

Coin Diversity - Recent faucet payments
Coin Diversity - Recent faucet payments

Conclusion

Unless you run into the "suspicious activity" message, this faucet is easy to claim. The crypto you'll receive is not very high, but it is good. Especially if you get the job done in a minute or 8.


Free Neo


CRYPTO4U online and other similair sites

Published: April 15th, 2023
Last update: June 24th, 2023
Site: https://www.crypto4u.online

This high paying faucet pays you 5 satoshi per claim directly to your FaucetPay wallet. This amount is pretty high compared to other faucets that at the moment of writing pay 1 or 2 satoshi. Recently more and more similair sites appear with the same concept: 5 satoshi every 5 minutes. You can find the list of these sites at the bottom of the review.
Update June 18th: sadly, INVEST4USg has been reduced to 2 satoshi. Let's hope the other sites don't follow...
Update June 24th: INVEST4USg is back to 5 satoshi!

The reward

The faucet only supports bitcoin, so you don't have to choose a coin. A nice feature is that they show their current balance before you claim. So you always know if the funds are there before claiming. You can claim every 5 minutes, over 275 times a day!

Difficult

The down side might be that this site use two captcha systems and one of them is hard to solve. The first one you encounter is the Google Recaptcha and that one is easy to answer. The other one might be pretty difficult to solve. All sites mentioned below seems to switch between hard and easy every once and a while. The difficult captchas are math related or physics related. Sometimes you can replace the characters with the number on the keyboard (eg. ! or @ means 1 or 2) and/or use the position of characters in the alphabet as numbers.

CRYPTO4U online - Difficulty of captcha
CRYPTO4U online - Difficulty of captcha

I will give the answers of the captcha shown above: the solution to the puzzles from left to right is 3.75, 2.48, 3 and 16.7.
If you make too many mistakes while solving the captchas, you'll have to wait 10 minutes before you can try again. To get you started, I've created an anti-bot helper page.

The reward

The site also offers some other puzzles to solve. To receive the reward of 10 BTC satoshi, you must email the answer and include your bitcoin FaucetPay address. At the moment, I have not done this, so I don't know if they actually pay. I guess they do.

Referrals

Crypto4u.online offers you 30% referral reward, which is rounded up to 2 satoshi at this moment. In fact, all sites offer a 30% referral commission. This is just an extra bonus for you as referrer. After a claim you can see a list of referrals, if any, and when it was the last time they claimed.

CRYPTO4U online - List of referral activity
CRYPTO4U online - List of referral activity

Conclusion

If you like a challenge and can solve the math or physics captcha, this is a high paying faucet. Especially if you can claim every 5 minutes.
You just might want to write down the captchas you have solved, as they seem to return pretty quick.

List of sites

Many similair sites appears in the recent weeks. Some are filled quickly once empty, others might take a while. For now, enjoy while you can get so many satoshis with hardly any advertising!
Added July 23th, 2023:
CRYPTO 4me
CRYPTO power
Added July 9th, 2023:
CRYPTO fast
Added July 3rd, 2023:
CRYPTO moon
Added July 1st, 2023:
CRYPTO stars
CRYPTO sun
Added June 10th, 2023:
CRYPTO sea
Added June 4th, 2023:
CRYPTO jet
Added June 3rd, 2023:
CRYPTO smart
Added June 2rd, 2023:
INVEST4usg
Added May 21st, 2023:
CRYPTO DEAL
CRYPTO LIFE
CRYPTO4U

WARNING:

As always with hot wallets in cryptocurrencies, you can loose everything. Be carefull when depositing coins and only do this if you can afford to loose them. Keep your coins in a cold (hardware) wallet where you own the keys (12/24 words/pass phrase). Remember, not your keys, not your coins!

DISCLAIMER

Just to be clear, I am not part of any of the sites reviewed here. The review is my personal opinion. I am just a normal user of these faucets just like most of you.
Use this information at your own risk! I will not be liable for the accuracy of this information, the operation these sites or the payments from these sites. If you have got a problem with (one of) these sites, try to contact the owner (although it might be hard, that information is not always present!)

firefaucetFaucet Crypto - Earn Free BitcoinSatoshi HeroBig BTC WinTik Mining

ATTENTION: As with all financial investments (crypto is no exception!): do your own research! Do your own analysis of the "promises" made and only invest money that you can afford to lose! Before sending your crypto money to an anonymous site, please do your due diligence!

© Bobo's Crypto 2024